Meet Our Board of Directors

Board Directors from left to right: Rudi Burgos, Julie Robinson, Lascelle Tillett, Linda Searle, Judy Lumb, Lisa Zayden, Ernest Raymond Sr.
Back row: Carlton Young, Carlos Matus, Simon Reardon Smith, Earl Green, President and Rand Taylor (newly elected board Director).

The Board of Directors of Belize Audubon Society are responsible for the policy setting, fiscal guidance, and ongoing governance of the Society.

The Board is comprised of 15 voluntary members who are elected from BAS’ general membership. Elections are held during the Annual General Meeting which is held no later than May 31 of each year.

The Board is comprised of the following officers:

  • President
  • 1st Vice President
  • 2nd Vice President
  • 1st Secretary
  • 2nd Secretary
  • and eight (8) Directors.

According to BAS Articles of Association, the Immediate Past President holds an honorary seat with full voting privileges. The Executive Director is an ex-officio member of the Board.